Department Of Electronic Science

The University of Pune started Electronic Science as a separate discipline in the Science stream in 1985-86. Abasaheb Garware College was one of the first among few Colleges in Pune University to start Electronic Science as a Principal Subject at B. Sc. Level. Earlier it was a part of Physics Department. 

The Department of Electronic Science was formally established as a separate Department from June 1994. Prof. G. Y. Bhat was Head of the Department from 1994 to 2002 Presently Dr. P.B.Buchade is working as Head of the Department.

From academic year 2009-10, Department has also started MSc (Electronic Science) course. Department is Recognized Research Center  of SPPU from  2015-16.

Salient Features:

  • Highly qualified staff having more than 15 years of experience in teaching field.
  • Well-equipped Laboratories.
  • Library with good collection of books which includes text books and reference books.
  • Advanced Syllabi at B. Sc. Level include advanced topics like PLC, micro controller and its applications, VHDL, MATLAB etc.
  • Students do projects in our Laboratory or in industry at T. Y. B. Sc. Level.
  • We arrange seminars and lectures of experts in subject for B. Sc. Students.
  • Our students are placed in reputed companies.


         Intake Capacity

Class Intake
F. Y. B. Sc. 100
S. Y. B. Sc. 60
T. Y. B. Sc. 48
M. Sc. I 24
M. Sc. II 24


Seating Arrangement for Entrance Examination of M. Sc (Computer Science)(Exam Date: 20- April-2019)

Notice for XII Art & Science Admission 2019-20

Advertisement for post of JRF (DST-SERB funded Research Project)

Extend date for VJNT, SBC,OBC Scholarship & Freeship

Garib Vidyarthi Notice

Entrance Examination for admission to M. Sc (Computer Science) for the academic year 2019-20

HallTicket For_BSC(BIOTECH)(Rev.2013)_Exam

HallTicket For_B.Sc.(REGULAR)(Rev.2013)_Exam

HallTicket For_B.Sc. Computer Science(Rev.2013)_Exam

HallTicket For_B.C.A.(Science)_Exam

Re Term End Exam 2019

Notice- Use Redeem Button for Disburment of Scholarship

Tender Forms(Nivida Suchana) for Printing of Annual Magazine 2018-19

Re-wised scholarship Notice 31.1.2019

Logo Design Competition 2019

HSC Arts Practical & Oral Examination Feb 2019

HSC Practical & Oral Examination Feb 2019

Eligibility No notice

Notice for Schoarship & Freeship holder Students 2018-19

Reminder Notice for Drought Hit Students (Dushkalgrasta)

XII Arts Sociology English & Marathi Terminal Exam 2018-19 16.1.2019

12th Geography [eng] Exam 2019 15.01.2019

12th Geography [Mar.] Exam 2019 15.01.2019

XII Arts Economics Exam 2019 14.01.2019

12th Sci. Biology Exam 2019 14.01.2019

Notice for Dushkalgrast Students 2018-19

Students Fee Deposit Refund Voucher

PRILIST XII Exam FEB 2018-19

Junior College HSC Exam Feb 2019 Pre List Notice

Rajashri Chatrapati Shahu Maharaj Tution Fee Scholarship Notice 2018

ST Scholarship Notice 2018-19

Rewised FY SY TY BA Regular Students Term End Exam 2018 Notice

S.Y.BA Logic Term End Backlog Oct 2018

National Scholarship For Disables 2018-19

National Scholarship For Minorities 2018-19

Revised All BA Term End Exam Only Backlog Students

Eligibility Notice For Garnt Unit

Eligibility Notice For Garnt Unit



Imporant Notice about 17-August, 2018

Maharashtra Band 09.08.2018 Holiday

Notice for XI Science Bifocal (Vocational ) Admission 2018-19

Principals Address For 11th Std.

FY BA & BSc Admission Last Notice 2018-19

11 th Admission Second Round Notice 2018-19

List of Selected Candidates for M. Phil and Ph.D. admission 2017-18

MA Part I History Admission Process 2018-19

MA Part I Economics Admission Process 2018-19


MA-I Eco,Pol,Hist & Psychology Admission Notice 2018-19

Ph.D. Admission 2017 2018 _List of Qualified and Exempted Students Eligible for Interview

M.Phil Admission 2017 2018 _List of Qualified and Exempted Students Eligible for Interview II round


SYBSc Admission PCE Group

SYBSc admissions on token basis

SYBA & SYBA (NGU) Admission (2018-19) Notice

Pending Fee For XI Science & Arts

Notice for ST category students regarding Scholarship & Freeship 2017-18

EBC Scholarship Offline Form 2017-18

OBC, SBC, NT Scholarship & Freeship Offline Form 2017-18

Ph.D. & M.Phil Selected Candidates List 2017-18

SC Scholarship & Freeship Renewal Form 2017-18

SC Scholarship & Freeship Fresh Students 2017-18


CHB Remuneration Form For Senior College


July 14, 2014 - Ragging Important Circular of Pune University