Department of Mathematics


The Department of Mathematics was established in 1945. During the year 1945 to 2005 the strong personalities namely Prof. M. N. Bhat, Prof. V. S. Athawale, Prof. M. G. Garud, Prof. G. R. Mangsuli, Prof. V. D. Shetty, Prof. Mrs. S. S. Agashe, Prof. Mrs. Sushama Kulkarni contributed a lot to the department.

The Department has an undergraduate program in Mathematics.

Student capacity

Class Intake
F. Y. B. Sc. 260
S. Y. B. Sc. 260
T. Y. B. Sc. 80

Courses Offered

B.Sc. (Mathematics)