Department of Physics


The Department of Physics has established in 1945. It is one of the oldest departments in the college. Post- graduate program has started in 1993. Department has well-qualified staff to conduct graduate and post-graduate programs. We have specialization in Materials Science,Nano Technolgy and Laser at post- graduate level.

Department has separate laboratories for F.Y.B.Sc, S.Y.B.Sc and T.Y.B.Sc.

Well developed Laboratory for M.Sc.

Department conducts Lasers and Nanomaterials courses for M.Sc. along with Material Science I and II.